Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

It’s done!

I finally finished this customer quilt. I had some issues along the border area with fullness. That’s a lot of bias! It’s done, and I’m giving the customer a call in a little bit. I used over 2200 yards of thread to quilt this. 

applique-quilt center-motif designs designs-2 designs-3 lucys-back lucys-back-2 lucys-back-3 lucys-back-4

Comments on: "It’s done!" (8)

  1. I saw this on MQR…You did a fabulous job on this Carie…it’s gorgeous! I’m not much of a repro fabrics fan, but the way you quilted this is perfect. Great work!

  2. I have this quilt pattern but I had no idea how beautiful it could be. Your quilting is incredible!

  3. Wow! It’s beautiful!

  4. TeresaL said:

    Carie, this is beautiful. I loved the previous photos and enjoyed seeing the entire quilt.

    Thank you, too, for making the photos so that we can enlarge them and see the detail of your quilting. I enjoy seeing it in the photos.

  5. carie said:

    Thank you for your kind comments.

  6. Carie, you outdid yourself again! I always look forward to peeking in on your blog and seeing what you’re up to! Hugs to you, my friend!

  7. Carie said:

    I gave her the quilt last night, and she loved it. That always feels good!

  8. You have done an awesome job of quilting this beauty!

Leave a Reply

