Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

March 20, 2009

helens-applique helens-applique-2 Well, I finally got this quilt finished. It took me way longer than I thought. I’m trying to get ahead because my sister, Cindy, and I are taking a road trip to So. Calif in a week. We’re driving down and going to Disneyland for Cindy’s birthday. Taking longer on this quilt has put me behind instead of ahead, as I had hoped. Oh well, it’s not brain surgery, no one will die because they didn’t get their quilt on the day I promised. I’m trying not to stress over it, I’m letting it go… at least I’m trying.

Have a good weekend.

Comments on: "March 20, 2009" (9)

  1. wah! what gorgeeous echoing in the border. it looks great

  2. No wonder it took you so long. Amazing work. That is alot of quilting. Great Job!!!

  3. Beautiful work!

  4. carie said:

    Thank you, I appreciate it.

  5. Your quilting is beautiful!

  6. TeresaL said:

    Lovely!

  7. Alternating the quilting designs looks really good. Your quilting is beautiful.

  8. Beautiful! I love it all especially the border treatment.

  9. Christine Olson said:

    I guess I missed that you had finished this one when I originally commented. It turned out beautifully! It may have taken longer than expected but it certainly looks like it was worth it!

Leave a Reply

