Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Hot and fresh

No, not me silly! The last couple of quilts I finished. This one is hot, and I love the colors kathys-hot-quilt I quilted it with a pantograph, Fire Flower by Lorien Quilting. fire-flower-panto And this king sized blue and white is very fresh looking. My customer wanted something simple so I quilted with an all over design. blue-and-white It was fun once I got into the groove. I’ve got my next king sized custom quilt ready to go once I get back from Calif.

I’m headed out Saturday with my sister Cindy. We’re taking a road trip to go to Disneyland for her birthday on the 31st. We’ll be able to visit with some friends and I’m actually going to hook up with my best friend from high school. We haven’t seen each other in over 25 yrs. I’ll also get to stop by Lynn’s house and hang with her for a day. I can’t wait. It’s been too long. After that, we have no plans. We’re just going to go where the wind takes us. This will be a lot of fun. I’m bringing my computer, so maybe I’ll be able to post some pictures of the trip. California, here we come!

Comments on: "Hot and fresh" (1)

  1. Are those prairie points in the border? or are they pieced in? I love adding just a bit of interest in a border, but I’m usually to focused on getting that finished top on my FRAME to fiddle too much with a pieced border! Love the colors…

    The border is pieced. I think it gives it a nice look.

Leave a Reply

