Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Spring is here

At least today it is. I love my new shoes, I got these through Lands End. new-shoes Millie and I were hanging out in the backyard, too-cute and I was trying to see if I could get a picture of a humming bird when it came to my feeder. I sat so still, for a long time. OK, so 10 minutes is a long time for me to be sitting still. I did manage to get this pic. humming-bird By the time my camera zoomed in, he was flying away. Then Millie and I decided to take a long walk, after all I’ve got these cute new shoes. This is some of what we saw on our walk today. mt-st-helens Mt. St. Helens, coming-home lots of geese are making there way back north, enjoying-the-sun this little guy was enjoying the warmth of the sun today. its-too-hot 60 degrees seemed a bit hot for my little baby, but she sure enjoyed cooling off on the way home cooling-off and now it’s time for a nap, (in the cat’s bed since the cat is in her bed) nap-time. It’s been a good day, and I enjoyed taking a little break from quilting. I’ve got my next quilt on and started, so I’d better stop slacking off.

Comments on: "Spring is here" (2)

  1. Jorja said:

    Cool pictures! I’m jealous, our Utah water snakes don’t have the nifty racing stripe, they’re all kinda OD gray or brown. That little guy is cute.

    And speaking of cute, I think you need to send me that puppy. I’m sure she’s a lot of trouble and must eat tons of food. I’ll take her off your hands, K? LOL!

  2. Looks like Millie got a haircut…… What a little doll, how big is she now???? I am so glad to see her bringing you so much happiness…..

Leave a Reply

