Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I just finished this beautiful quilt for a customer. jn-1 jn-2 jn-3 jn-4 jn-back-1jn-back-2 This customer has a great sense of color. The pattern is a Judy Niemeyer pattern. This is one of the wonderful things about my job as a longarmer, I get to work on beautiful quilts without having to have the headache of making one. The customer wanted a lot of dense quilting, and she got it.

I took today to play a little. I put a piece of muslin on my longarm and played with some new design boards I got, but haven’t had the time to try yet. They’re from R&S Design. Boy, were these a lot of fun! I only got the spiral and circle boards, but I’m going shopping for more. playing-with-spirals playing-with-circles I filled the circles with feathers, just for fun. Then I doodled just-playing I got some really ugly, pea soup colored, thread by accident. I thought this was a good use for it. And you know what, it looked pretty good on the muslin.

I saw some beautiful work on Geta’s blog, and I wanted to try to make a fabric bowl (she has a free tutorial on her blog). So I cut up my doodle piece and made this fabric-bowl fabric-bowl-2 I need to get better at my satin stitch so you don’t see all the little frayed ends of the fabric, but it’s not too bad for my first time. I think it’s kind of cool.

I’ll get back to customer quilts tomorrow, but today was a fun day of play.

Comments on: "I’ve been quilting…really I have." (1)

  1. Your quilting is really beautiful!

Leave a Reply

