Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

What are these?

These flowers were blooming along the trial I walk on. I hadn’t been in a few days and today these were all over mixed in with the blackberries. I don’t know what they are, do you?  flowers 1 flowers 2

Comments on: "What are these?" (5)

  1. Foxgloves or Digitalis

  2. TeresaL said:

    Digitalis purpurea……aka Foxgloves

  3. carie said:

    Thank you. As you can tell, I’m not much of a gardener. But I do enjoy the flowers.

  4. I love foxgloves… I let them go wild around the edge of my yard. They make the edge of the woods much prettier to look at. I like to have them in my flower beds also, but DH is afraid that they will take over. At our old house I had planted yellow and pink once that I got at Home Depot… the next year they came up purple! Must of been the work of the birds and the bees…

  5. TeresaL said:

    Carie, these grow wild on our property. I come across them pretty often as we walk the trails. I don’t believe I see them in the dark, shaded areas, more often seeing them along the edges of the trails DH keeps open with the tractor & brush mower (with blackberry briars as you mentioned seeing them).

Leave a Reply

