Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Cindy and I took our dogs for a walk in the Columbia River Gorge. We were joined by her friend Mark, and his dog Monte. It was a perfect day. The dogs got to run and play and we enjoyed the beautiful scenery. monte and millie the 3 amigos schnauzer butts There were some beautiful flowers blooming along the path. I don’t know what they are, but I was hoping someone out there could help. pink flower blue flower orange flower I couldn’t get any closer to this orange one, for fear of coming in contact with poison oak. It looked like it bloomed upside down.

I’m slowly working on a customer quilt. It’s a big one, king sized. This is the progress so far crossed stitched quilt 1st row done I’d better get back to work.

Comments on: "More flowers to ID" (1)

  1. Looks like a beautiful day for a hike in the Gorge. Here are my plant identification guesses (from top to bottom): wild sweet pea, chicory, and glacier lily.

Leave a Reply

