Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Dyeing results

OK, I can blame this on Deb and Vicki. They both dye  fabrics and are very talented quilt artists.  Vicki has opened up her own Etsy shop to sell some of her gorgeous hand dyed fabrics. These are my results of yesterday’s dyeing primary colors secondary colors They’re very vibrant and beautiful.Today I’m going to play some more with mixing colors.

Comments on: "Dyeing results" (7)

  1. They look fabulous Carie! You’ll be hooked in no time!

  2. I’m not accepting blame. I’m taking credit for getting you into this fun! They are beautiful!

  3. TeresaL said:

    Carie, they are just as gorgeous out of the dye bath as they were in it. Was it hard? Was it fun? Are you hooked?! ;^)

  4. TeresaL said:

    Vicki does beautiful dying, I’ve visited her etsy shop and dreamt. If she gave you any pointers, then you listened well. If no pointers shared, then you have a natural gift for dying fabric.

  5. Very pretty, but take caution if you intend to use them in a quilt that you have to soak, just ask me why I know this?????

  6. Love your dyed fabrics!! Well done!

  7. oh these are so pretty. it inspires me to dye my own. but thats at least a few years off. meanwhile i can appreciate everyone else’s hand-dyed efforts. can’t wait to see what you do with them!

Leave a Reply

