Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

My sister and I are heading to Sisters, OR for the “Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show”. I went 4 years ago, when I was very new to quilting, and it was amazing. I can’t imagine what I’ll feel like now that I have a few quilts under my belt.  Plus, anything I do with my sister is a blast!

I’ve been working on a customer quilt. It’s been a slow one to work on because there’s a gazillion threads to knot and bury, but I think the effect is worth it. Here it is in progress. border 2border I’ve still got to think of something eles to go in that border. This is what the whole quilt looks like, unquilted. winding waysI’ve  finally gotten to the bottom, still several hours to go.

I hope to have some pictures from the quilt show, I’d better charge my camera!

Comments on: "Sisters to Sisters" (4)

  1. TeresaL said:

    I know you’ll have a great time! I’m glad you’re taking your camera, I’ve always loved seeing the quilt photos that are shared.

  2. I’m so bummed that I can’t be there with you! 😦

  3. Beautiful quilt and quilting… Sisters at Sisters…VBG It’s been a few years since I’ve been there. Hopefully it wont be too hot for ya. Have a great time!!!

  4. I love this pattern and I really like that colorful quilt, Carie! I had several invites to Sister’s, but figured I had been gone enough… have fun!

Leave a Reply

