Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

We’re packing up today to head out for a short camping trip. Some may say that going in a 5th wheel trailer is not camping, I say it’s camping comfortably. It’s one of the only times I can truly relax. This will probably be Rex’s last camping trip, as he’s getting old and things are just not working like they used to. He’s our 14 yr old Border Collie. He takes arthritis meds, and he’s deaf and his vision isn’t all that good. But his mind is still wanting to do what he used to. It’s tough to see him get old, but he’s still very loved and happy.

Our son is moving out to an apartment today. So, when we come back, the house will feel very different. The only thing constant is change.

My laptop bit the dust. I took it in to the Geek Squad, and they said my motherboard is shot. It’s more expensive to fix than to replace. It was just over 2 yrs. old, and only a few months past the warranty. Isn’t that the pits? We’ll discuss what we’re going to do and then go shopping when we get back. Do I stick with a PC or convert to a Mac?? I don’t know.

So meanwhile, I don’t have any pictures for you. I recieved the last of my postcards from the postcard swap on MQ Resource. I love them, they’re so different and creative. I’m glad I took the time to participate this time.

See you when I return.

Comments on: "We’re going camping" (2)

  1. I hope you have a wonderful time, Carie! Relax and enjoy, and call me for some good laughs when you get back. I promise to only have one martini! 😉

  2. Being out in the open air is magnificent, no matter if you’re sleeping under the open sky or in a fifth wheel. It’s easier to hide from bugs in a fifth wheel for sure. I’m sad to hear about your dog. Enjoy the time you have left with him. I’d say get a Mac. I switched in December and I’ve been so happy with this machine. I can still run Windows on it if I wish, which allows me to keep some of my Windows only quilting programs. A little more money, but they last so much longer!

Leave a Reply

