Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Aug. 25, 2009

I finished this cute customer quilt. She made it for her grandson’s graduation. I quilted freehand flames in the body of the quilt, and outlined different elements on the photo blocks. fireman quilt photo block

I’ve been designing, in my head, a design for a wholecloth quilt. I just haven’t taken the time to draw it out, until yesterday. I didn’t work on any customer’s quilts, but drew this out instead. wholecloth design I got it drawn onto the fabric, and now I’m having to design something for the corners. I’m going to have to think about it for awhile.

Today I may go to the movies with my sister. So much for working today! I’m so lucky.

Comments on: "Aug. 25, 2009" (6)

  1. That is a beautiful design. Keep it up.

  2. TeresaL said:

    Carie, that is a very pretty design!

  3. Hey… do you want to design the center of my quilt for me??? LOL Your design is beautiful!!!

  4. I love your wholecloth quilt design! It’s gorgeous!!

  5. carie said:

    Thank you Ladies. I’m still mulling over what to do in the corners. I’m anxious to get started on it.

  6. Love the wholecloth!

Leave a Reply

