Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Aug. 27, 2009

My sister, Cindy, bought this book on how to make folded flowers out of fabric. It’s a really nice book, with easy to follow instructions and cute projects. This is what I made when Cindy came over the other day.fabric flowers Aren’t they cute? Cindy was on a roll, but I don’t have any pictures of hers. They were fun to make, and the book has instructions on different styles of petals too.

Tonight is Project Runway, set your DVRs.

Today is Jim’s birthday. He really likes seafood, and I don’t like anything that lives in the water (I never have). But I really wanted to make him a fish dinner. I put my big girl panties on and went to the store. I resisted the urge to gag, and bought some Cod. I knew that this was a mild fish, and I hoped that with enought seasonings I could try it. I got a receipe online, and called Cindy to get some help with what to buy and what to do with it when I got it home. I have to say, it was pretty good. I know what I’ll do different next time, yes I said next time, I’ll add more seasonings. Jim was so pleased with it and it made me feel good that I could do that for him, and I may have even added something to my menu. You’re never too old to try something new.

Leave a Reply

