Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Sept. 1, 2009

Seriously? Is it really September? Dang, I was just getting into summer. It’s been feeling very fall like in the Portland area, and I love fall, but I just don’t feel ready for it yet. Oh well, I’m rolling with it.

I just finished this Christmas tree skirt for my local quilt shop, Fibers and Stitches, for a shop sample. I kept it simple-ish, and quick. christmas tree skirt back of tree skirt more details I’m really not ready to start thinking about Christmas!!!

Cindy and I went garage sale-ing over the weekend. I found this great little treasure. light tableunder light table It’s got to be the fugliest thing ever, but it works great for what I need it for. This gives me an excuse to buy that little sander I’ve had my eye on. I plan to sand this bad boy down and paint it eggplant purple. I will take the fugly away, and it will be perfect. Not bad for only $8.

That’s my whole cloth that I was working on. I’ve got it all drawn out and I’m headed to the quilt shop for some thin cotton batting. I’m going to go with a layer of that and wool on top. I hope to knock this out before I leave on Saturday for our week long “camping” trip. I’ll try to post some pics of the progress, in case anyone is interested.

Comments on: "Sept. 1, 2009" (3)

  1. Is that your wholecloth from my classs?

    No, this isn’t from your class, but I do have to say that I used some of the ideas you presented on getting this together.

  2. TeresaL said:

    I was in the quilt shop just a couple hours ago and saw another tree skirt that you had quilted. Lovely! I walked around the shop looking for and admiring, samples done by you. 🙂

    I must have just missed you. I was in there today dropping this skirt off. I wish I would have known you were going to be in town.

  3. You lucky dog! I’m trying to figure out how to put my drafting table in the house and start using it as a painting/design station. Collin’s room will soon be available! WUHAHAHAHAHA!

    Since Robert moved out, we’ve been taking over his “spaces”. I love it!

Leave a Reply

