Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I finished up this wholecloth quilt I made. I just have to add the binding and hanging sleeve. I’m going to hand sew those on while on my vacation. It’s 26″ square and the design is original. I really like how it turned out. As you can see the blue marker lines have all been washed out. Finished wholecloth close up of vase and feathers corner design I’m hoping to design another one while on vacation too. I really like making wholecloths. It’s very relaxing and I get into a zone while I’m quilting it.

We leave tomorrow, and we’ll be home next Sat. I looked up the weather in La Pine, OR, where we’ll be camping, and it’s supposed to be below freezing at night. It’s in the high desert around 4300′ elevation, so I guess it’s somewhat expected. I’m glad I looked it up, because now I’m bringing my heavy coat and gloves. I love the high desert, and I’m expecting it to be just wonderful.

Have a good week.  (you can click on the pictures to make them bigger)

Comments on: "Finished wholecloth" (12)

  1. Lovely, lovely feathers!

  2. very, very, very beautiful!!!

  3. That is scrumptious!!!!

  4. just beautiful Carie!

  5. Absolutely beautiful!

  6. TeresaL said:

    Gorgeous! My guess is that it will be treasured. Hope you have a nice week. I’ll be thinking of you & yours.

  7. Whoo Hoo another one outside the park. That is a home run. LUUUVVVV IT! You are always amazing me.
    Have a great week. See you when you get home.

  8. It’s gorgeous, Carie! You always do the most beautiful work! I hope you and Jim have a great time while camping. I’ll miss you! 😦

  9. Really terrific, Carie! Wonderful!

  10. Such a lovely quilt. Do you quilt on a long arm or home machine?

  11. That is simply stunning!

  12. carie said:

    Thank you all for your compliments. I did use my A1 longarm machine to stitch this. It’s going to be difficult to give it away.

Leave a Reply

