Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

spider web It’s definately feeling like fall is just around the corner. The mornings have been cool and very dewy. I got a picture of this web yesterday morning on my walk. Just look at the dew on this Butterfly Bush, heavy dew I’m not so sure I’m ready for summer to be over. I love fall, but summer just seemed too short.

I needed to take a break from the quilt I’m working on, so I worked a little on a project for my guild. I belong to a small group called the Novel Quilters. We read a book, then make a quilt with our interpretation of that book. This last one is, “The Egg and I”. It’s an old book, but I hadn’t ever read it. It was a fun, easy book, and I’m making a small wall hanging using a fusible web technique. I got my big tub of fabric scraps out and that was just too tempting for Millie. my little helper She’s just too cute. I didn’t take any pics of this quilt in progress, right now it doesn’t look like much. It’s not going to be fabulous, but it’s fun. I like to work on different projects, I don’t take myself too seriously, and I just enjoy being creative. Sometimes it’s just about the process. I’ll take a picture when it starts to look like something.

This afternoon I’m helping with the set up of my guild’s quilt show. If you’re in the Scappoose, OR area, stop by. You won’t be able to miss it.

Leave a Reply

