Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

NW Quilt Expo

Mom and I had a good time at the quilt expo today. We saw a lot of beautiful quilts. Congratulations to Ronda Beyer for winning Best in Show. Her quilt was gorgeous.

I managed to do some shopping. I’m just doing my part to help stimulate the economy.fun fabric I got this fun fabric for a class I’m taking at Ocean Waves Quilt Camp next month. I’m hoping it will work for the pattern. If not, I’m sure I can find something to do with it. I bought these 108″x108″ pieces from Sew Batik.Sew Batik fabric I’m going to quilt them together with an allover design and use it in my trailer. I don’t want to piece something, I just don’t have the time. So, this is an easy way to get a quilt on the bed. I swear I could have bought one of everything in their booth!

I was happy to stock up on some thread from the Superior booth. threadI use their thread on almost every quilt and I was happy to buy some and not have to pay shipping.

Then I came across this booth, the last one we had to look at. I just had to have this. redwork These are little, bitty pieces to make. I figure I could handle it. I’m thinking of putting them together for a little wall hanging…we’ll see. The designs are from Bird Brain Designs They have the cutest designs. I also got these bobbin thingys They had a cute way of hanging little quilts from them, I just couldn’t pass them up.

I’m exhausted, I’m not sure why, I didn’t really do anything strenuous. But it was a good day.

Comments on: "NW Quilt Expo" (2)

  1. I’m glad that you and your mom had a good day! I’m with you about Sew Batik’s booth. I have several of their kits, and I could buy so many more! I think I need some of that dotty fabric to go with my collection. I want to make a quilt that is made up of lotsa different dotty fabrics!

  2. I don’t know what to say 1st. I LUV that polka dot fabric, that is sooooo cute. That batik will look fantastic in your Mansion on wheels. Really cute snowmen. Were you saying to me that you have to embroider that like redwork and then add them into a quilt? I can’t wait to see how you’re going to hang a quilt from those spindles. Lots of fun stuff.

Leave a Reply

