Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

My sister, Cindy, has been staying with me while she recovers from shoulder surgery. Everyday she seems to get a little bit better, but the progress will be slow. I’ve been managing to get a little bit of quilting in here and there and I’m slowly making progress. I finished this Quilt of Valor last night. QOV block back of QOV back of QOV 2 This quilt was sent to another longarmer for quilting, and when the piecer got it back, she said it looked awful. She took out all the stitching and sent it to me. I thought she needed something a little more than an all over, so I did continuous curves and a piano key border. I think it turned out nice, and I’m sure she’ll like it.

I also got to work on a client quilt, just an all over, but it was a pleasure to work on. nouveau feathers

nouveau feathers 2

We have Cindy’s dog, Henry and her cat, Joey, living with us too. Millie and Henry have been getting along so well, that I think Millie may need therapy when Cindy and Henry goes home. Henry Isn’t he just adorable?

Comments on: "" (3)

  1. TeresaL said:

    I like your quilting on both quilts and Henry is a doll. It is good to read that Cindy is recovering well.

    Thanks Teresa.

  2. Both quilts look great – I love the look of continueous curves, it is very effective yet so quick to do. The all-over quilt looks pretty – is that a freehand all-over or a panto?

    Thank you Karen. The all-over is freehand.

  3. Love the QOV quilting! It is perfect!

Leave a Reply

