Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Home from camp

Quilt Camp was a lot of fun. I had the opportunity to meet Janet-Lee, (founder of MQX and soon MQX West here in Portland, OR), hang out with my friends, and spend the weekend with over 120 ladies that share my love of making quilts. I had a blast in my Piping Hot Curves class. This is a technique from Susan Cleveland’s book, and it was a lot of fun. I made my blocks with my hand dyed fabric. piping hot curves Someone from class said it looked electric. I agree, and I love it. Of course it’s still in progress. I have several more blocks to make and put together in a wall hanging.

Another class I took was a mystery class. I don’t love it, I bought the fabric online and the background fabric is a bit more peachy than I thought and I don’t particularly like the block. It’s going to be a gift for a family friend’s 60 birthday next year, and I think he’ll like it. 6 more blocks, a border and it’s done. blooming stars

My last class was on value. I don’t have much to show yet, but I’m hoping to get more done when I leave next weekend for my quarterly retreat with my friends.

Cindy is planning on going home tomorrow after we go to her appointments. It will be weird not having her around. Millie is going to miss having her and Henry here to hang with and play with. I’ll miss having my sister here.

We move on.

Comments on: "Home from camp" (2)

  1. I love your Piping Hot Curves blocks – fantastic colours!

  2. That Mystery one looks better in the picture then in real life. Maybe just give him the picture and then you would be done 😉
    The door barely closed behind you before I started crying. Thank you for all you did for me and my fur babies.
    Love Cindy

Leave a Reply

