Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Nov. 10, 2009

I had a great time at my retreat and I feel like I got a lot done. I made this very bright quilt bright quilt I must be in my bright phase because it seems that everything I’m making lately is very bright and colorful. I think I like it. I love the fabrics and the pattern, but boy oh boy, it’s bright. It will add some sunshine to the dreary winter we’re heading into. I got some other stuff done for some other quilts too. I really enjoyed being with my friends and we all enjoyed riding out the many thunder storms.

Right before I left, I ordered some hand dyed fabric from Vicki. She has some beautiful fabrics in her Etsy shop. red gradent cranberry gradent The photos don’t do these pieces justice. They’re beautiful and I can’t wait to use them. Thanks Vicki.

It’s back to work.

Comments on: "Nov. 10, 2009" (3)

  1. I can’t wait to see how you will bring them to life!

  2. Woohoo! Love that quilt! I also really like the fabrics you bought from Vicki. Can’t wait to see how you’ll use them!

  3. Great quilt Carie..I love bright! And Vicki’s fabrics are yummy!

Leave a Reply

