Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

December 1, 2009

Seriously? It’s December already? Well, I guess time flies when you’re having fun. Thanksgiving was nice, spent with my family at my parent’s house. My mom is a wonderful cook, (which I didn’t inherit), and we all ate until our bellies were full.

I’m finishing up the last of the client quilts for the year. I’ve booked myself to have a couple of weeks to work on my own stuff, and maybe some Christmas presents, guilt free.

Here’s the latest two that I finished. I didn’t get a picture of the whole thing, it’s a king sized quilt and difficult to photograph. But here’s some of the details. (You can click on any of the pictures to see them bigger)

I just finished this tree skirt this morning. I really like the blocks, I don’t know what pattern it is, but I like it.

Cindy has put more dog collars on her Etsy shop. Check it out, they’re great Christmas gifts. She’s a featured artist today too!

Comments on: "December 1, 2009" (4)

  1. Beautiful work Carie!

  2. Thanks for showing your work. I really like your quilting. Could I ask how much you charge for that kind of quilting?

  3. TeresaL said:

    You do such beautiful quilting!

  4. Love Love Love that tree skirt! Great job.
    Thank you for mentioning my Etsy shop that is so sweet of you.
    Love you
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

