Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I had a “duh” moment today.  As I was changing the sheets on my king size bed, I was thinking how I needed to make new pillow cases. I really didn’t feel like doing that, but the pillow cases that come with the king sized sheets are also king size. My pillows are just regular, standard sized pillows. I usually fold the excess case inside and I’m always messing with them. Then all of a sudden, the little light bulb went off. All I have to do is cut the excess off the bottom, and sew a new seam. It only took 5 minutes per pillow case and I’ve got perfectly fitting, matching pillow cases. This made me so happy. Sometimes it’s the simple things…

Comments on: "Sometimes it’s the simple things…" (7)

  1. TeresaL said:

    🙂 Thank you for the smile.

  2. Now you’re thinking outside the box! You go girl :0) Your so funny.

  3. Nooooooo! It’s so hard to find superking pillow cases over here. I could have sent you shopping for the regular sized ones……

  4. isn’t it funny how when the light bulb DOES come on, you wonder how you missed the answer for so long? I pondered on how to use mis-sized blocks for a quilt. DUH! Put a border matching the background! THAT one took me FIVE YEARS! See? You didn’t do so badly!

  5. McGyver moment! Priceless!

  6. carie said:

    Thanks for your support! I think it was only a night-light moment though 🙂

  7. I’ll be danged! I have a set of king sized pillow cases on regular sized pillows, and it drives me nuts! I also fold the excess fabric to the inside. I’m taking the rotary cutter to them tomorrow! Share the joy! 😉

Leave a Reply

