Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

It’s a 2 mountain view. It’s a gorgeous day today, and this is what I saw on my walk. That’s Mt. St. Helens on the left and Mt. Adams on the right. I’m sure there was a good view of Mt. Hood, but I can’t see it from here. Spring is definitely in the air. The trees are starting to get their buds and the ducks are returning to the area. Pretty soon the grasses will be green and the flowers will be blooming. I love spring.

No quilting to show you. I’ve been cutting out  my quilt projects for this weekend. I have a hard time concentrating on directions when I’m at the retreat. In fact, I have a hard time concentrating on the cutting directions when I’m alone too, but I’m more successful when there aren’t extra distractions. I’ve got more to do, but I’m done for today.

Tomorrow and Friday are supposed to be just as wonderful. Hopefully I can get a picture of an eagle. I always see them when I don’t have my camera. I’m going to have to be better about that. I hope your day was a good one.

Comments on: "What’s this I see?" (1)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Your photo captures a beautiful clear day. Neat that you can see 2 mountains while on your walks.

    Spring seems to be working hard to show up early this year. The raspberry plants and rose bushes already have new leaves opening up….as do the blackberry briars (the good with the bad).

    The elk are contentedly munching on the grass, so it must be growing once again, too.

    This morning everything is sparkly white–sunshine on last night’s frost. So pretty!

    I hope you have a great time at your retreat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

