Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

We couldn’t have asked for a better weekend to go “camping”. On Saturday, it must have been close to 70*. Cindy was in the spot next to us, and we had a wonderful time. Henry was so excited that we were camping with them. I got some lovely Wet Willies. Jim and I took a beautiful walk The trilliums were starting to bloom I managed to get a couple of projects done, one of which was the portrait of my son Robert. Today, I’m back at my customer’s quilts. Millie gets to go visit the vet this afternoon, I think she has an ear infection (poor baby). It’s supposed to snow here tomorrow, I’m so glad I got to soak up some sun while it was here.

Comments on: "What a gorgeous weekend" (4)

  1. Wow, Carie! Robert’s portrait looks fabulous! I’m not EVEN going to comment about the gorgeous camping pictures, because you’ll rub my nose in it. 😉

  2. TeresaL said:

    Wonderful photo quilt of your son.

    I’ve not noticed any Trilliums blooming here yet, but should be soon.

  3. Kriste Hunter said:

    OMG, is that Millie? She’s gotten so big! We need to come see her soon! Robert looks really great – love to see him, too!

    Kriste

  4. Send me the puppy.

Leave a Reply

