Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

All this time, when someone has made a comment on my blog, I’ve hit reply and emailed a comment back. I found out yesterday that my comments of gratitude haven’t been making it to the recipient. They’re out there in cyber space somewhere. Hello? Who’s in charge of cyber space anyway? I don’t know what else I’m supposed to do, but I want to thank those of you who have been so kind and have made such nice comments about whatever I’ve posted. I feel like such a schmuck.

Comments on: "My sincere apologies" (4)

  1. Hmmmm…awhile back, WordPress changed the comments to where you could reply and it would automatically post on your blog…I think. I remember that I started getting comments differently in my email, and that if I replied, it would not go to the recipient. There is a setting that you have to manually change back. I will have to look it up…do you think that is what might have happened?

  2. Ok, Carie…took me awhile, but I found it. And, after I read your post again, I see that you weren’t replying from email, but directly from the comment…I think. I’ve never tried it that way, but if you want to be able to reply back to comments, you might try looking in your dashboard, under Settings, then under Discussion Settings. On that page, make sure there is a check mark in the “Email me whenever someone makes a comment” box, and then scroll down til you see a line that says “Enable sending comment replies via email”. You may already be getting your comments emailed to you, but if not, this will allow you to reply back to your comment poster. If you want your replies to email directly back to your poster privately…take the check mark out of that box, if there is one in it. If you leave that box checked…you can still send a reply email, and it will post directly in the comments section of your blog, which your poster may or may not see, depending on whether or not they check back. I prefer to send emails directly to my posters, as I know that I do not have time to go back to blogs I commented on to see if there was a follow up reply or not. Anyway, I hope this was helpful…if this was a bunch of info you didn’t want or need…sorry! 🙂

Leave a Reply

