Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

It was so beautiful today. Low 70’s and sunny. Jim and I went kayaking in Scappoose Bay, just a few miles  from here. We decided to take Millie with us, and see how she liked it. She’s never been around water or kayaks, she doesn’t even like the rain. But, she loved it. We’ve got a live jacket on order for her, but since we were in very calm waters, we felt like she was very safe. We went up Scappoose Creek We saw turtles and even a bald eagle in the trees. Click on the pictures to see them bigger. The eagle was hard to photograph because the current kept taking me away from my prime viewing spot. And when you stop paddling, you get swept down stream. Back at the marina where we launched, the view of  Mt. St. Helens was beautiful, as always

I’ve been busy making portrait quilts, this is a couple of my latest. I’ve decided to open an Etsy Shop where I’ll make commissioned portraits from your photos. If you or someone you know would be interested in one, please contact me through my shop.

Back to quilting tomorrow. It was nice to take a break.

Comments on: "It was a wonderful day" (2)

  1. Looks like you had a spectacular day!! I’m so glad Millie enjoyed it too. I really wish I was able to go 😦

    Great Shop, good luck I want one of Henry. It would be great if you could do one with Mill and Hen…. Just an idea 🙂
    Cindy

  2. You have such a beautiful world around you! I love that Millie is now a seasoned kayaker! Good luck on your new Etsy store. You do awesome portraits!

Leave a Reply

