Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I’m quilting a beautiful Irish Chain quilt for a client who’s a great piecer. It’s been fun. We decided to keep it kind of whimsical, and It’s looking good so far. I’m so happy she decided to use Quilters Dream Wool batting. It’s giving it great dimension.

Yesterday I went into Craft Warehouse just to buy a Micron Pen. Of course I HAD to cruise past the quilting dept. I had seen some fabric , back a couple of weeks ago, by Sandy Gervais for Moda called “Frolic”. I was really good and only fondled it, didn’t buy any. Of course it was still marinating in my my mind. And, low and behold, Craft Warehouse had the fabric. So, I HAD to buy some. I love this panel It’s so stinkin’ cute! I also bought some of the fabric from that line to make a new purse I know, I know, I need a new purse like I need a hole in my head. But won’t this be a cute summer purse? I’m thinking so!

Comments on: "What I’m working on" (5)

  1. Your quilting is beautiful!

  2. gorgeous quilting Carie!

  3. That quilt is beautiful!
    I love that fabric so much. If only I had more wall space to hang something like that. But the purse,,,Well that’s a different story. I have two hands and two shoulders to carry something like that 😉

  4. Your quilting is perfect for that quilt! I love it! The new fabric line is adorable, too. You deserve as many purses as you like!

  5. Ohhhhh, Carie! I love that quilting!!

Leave a Reply

