Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Look at that! I finished a sock! It fits perfectly, and I love it. I’ve gotten the second one about half way done. I’m already planning my next pair. I’m loving the self-striping/self-patterning yarns that are available. I guess Cindy doesn’t need to worry about the long wish list I had running. I couldn’t have done it without her help though.

I’m heading out for my quarterly retreat at the coast with my friends. My bags are packed and I’m ready to go. I’m going to do a few portrait quilts, I think my fingers are healed up enough to use scissors. I’ve got a new color I want to try, so I can add it to my Etsy shop. Stay tuned.

It’s absolutely perfect here in the NW. Sunny, mid 70’s, beautiful! Enjoy your weekend.

Comments on: "One down, one to go" (1)

  1. very cool socks Carie! Have fun at your retreat!

Leave a Reply

