Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I’m refreshed

I’m home from my weekend quilting retreat. I had a great time, as usual, and I actually feel pretty relaxed. I worked on a charity quilt, and it was easy and fun to make I had most of the fabric, which makes it even easier. I cut out some portraits of my nieces and nephew. They still need to be quilted and finished up.  I also worked on my fabric postcards for an online swap on MQResource. I can’t show those until they’re mailed out. I still need to add embelishments. It was a nice sunny weekend at the coast, now we’re having thunder storms. At least I don’t have to worry about watering the lawn!

Tomorrow I’m spending the day with Cindy. We’re going shopping, I need summer clothes bad!

Have a good week.

Comments on: "I’m refreshed" (4)

  1. I love that cowboy fabric. Nice quilt. How did you do those photos?

    I used PhotoShop to manipulate the photos, then made a pattern from that. I learned it from a DVD by Maria Elkins.

  2. TeresaL said:

    The portrait quilts look great and I like the cowboy quilt, too.

    I’m glad you had a great time at your retreat!

    Thank you Teresa.

  3. Wow! Those portraits are fabulous! What are the colors of the one on the left?

    Glad you had fun at your retreat!

    The left one is black and white. I think the B&W are my favorites so far.

  4. runandsewquilts said:

    Your portraits are SO FABULOUS !!!

Leave a Reply

