Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

My first pair

I completed my first pair of socks. I didn’t think I would need them until fall, but the weather here is cold and rainy. These were fun to make and I love wearing funky socks. Millie likes them too!

We’re headed to the coast this weekend to go camping. I’m going to bring  yarn to start another pair of socks, and possibly work on some applique. I’m almost done with my first applique project that I showed here a while back I’ve only got the last 2 swirls to stitch down, and it’s ready for quilting. I’ve been getting customer quilts done, nothing fancy, just “get ‘er done” kind of quilting. I’m planning on taking some time in June to get some of my tops done, I even have a wholecloth design in my head that I want to try to get onto fabric. If the sun comes out, I may get a little distracted!

Comments on: "My first pair" (2)

  1. Congratulations on your first socks. I want to knit some, but just haven’t gotten started.
    I really like your applique also. THose kind of things are really inspirational.

  2. I love what you are doing with the applique!

Leave a Reply

