Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

My portrait quilt was featured on this Etsy Treasury . That’s pretty exciting for me.

I haven’t been doing anything to show lately. I’ve gotten a couple of postcards from the postcard swap I participated in on MQResource. I’ll take pictures tomorrow, I promise. I’m hoping to get the customer quilt finished tomorrow. Then I’m taking time off from quilting customer quilts to work on some of my own quilts. Time to recharge the creative battery.

We’re in for a bunch of rain for the next…forever, and it’s really starting to bum me out! I don’t usually get affected by our rainy Oregon weather, but for goodness sake, it’s June! I need some sun, badly. I think I need to recharge my solar battery too.

Hopefully I’ll have some pictures to share tomorrow.

Comments on: "Is it sunny where you are?" (1)

  1. Well, I’m from Washington, so I’m in the same boat that you are. And it must be a boat, there’s been that much rain.
    I also have to fit my own quilts in. It gets to be a challenge on balancing customer quilts and my quilts.

Leave a Reply

