Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

This and That

Here are the postcards I’ve received so far;

This one’s from Shirley in Cherryville, MO

This one’s from Judy in Cleveland, NC

Becky sent this one from Caldwell, ID

That’s it so far, but I should be getting quite a few more real soon. It’s a lot of fun to see the creativity of each person. The theme for this swap was, “Home”.

I finished this triple Irish Chain quilt, finally. I took a long time to get it done. All that ruler work was bugging my neck and back and I could only work on it a couple of hours at a time. She loved it and it’s exactly what she wanted.

For those quilters out there that may be interested in the particulars, the feathered wreaths are freehand, Aurafil 50wt cotton thread on top, So Fine in the bobbin, Quilters Dream poly batting.

I was going to start quilting one of my quilts, but decided to wash the backing fabric. While that was in the wash, I was looking for something,(I can’t remember what I was originally looking for), and I got a little side tracked, (Squirrel!) I pulled out 4 orphan blocks and some left over fabric, from a quilt I made several years ago. I felt the need to do something with it, so I’m putting them together to make a couple of market bags. I quilted the fabric this morning, and I’ll make them into bags this afternoon. They should be cute. Cindy, do you need a farmer’s market bag?

TTFN 🙂

Comments on: "This and That" (1)

  1. YES!!!!!!!! oh I mean yes please :0) I would love to have one.

Leave a Reply

