Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I came down with a cold last week. I haven’t had a cold in a couple of years, so I guess I was due. But, I didn’t like it one bit! Especially during my birthday week. Jim caught the cold too, so my birthday was pretty quiet. Cindy came out and spent some time with me while I did my volunteer work at TROT. Being there makes me so happy.

I made these tote/market bags out of left over quilt blocks and fabric. Pretty cool huh? I also finally got back to cutting out this applique design that I got when we went to Alaska, like 2 years ago. It’s all fused, and ready to quilt. Hopefully sooner than another 2 years. It’s on my list, as long as I don’t keep bumping myself down the list, it will get finished.

I’m currently quilting the pear quilt. It’s almost done, and I plan on getting the binding on this weekend while we’re camping at the coast. I’ll show you pictures when it’s all done. Now that I’m starting to feel more normal I’ve got to get my butt in gear and get some things done!

I finished another pair of cute socks, and I’m working on the next pair. They’ve been so much fun and they’re such an easy take-along project. Today I met with a customer and she was talking about her new obsession with English Paper Piecing. I’m tempted. It’s another good take-along project. I don’t need a new project…I don’t need a new project…Oh help me!

Comments on: "" (1)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Happy Belated Birthday!! I’m so sorry that I missed it!

    Sorry to read that you were ill, but glad you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

