Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Over the Father’s Day weekend, we went to the coast (Nehalem Bay), and had amazing weather. We were able to walk miles down the beach in just our t-shirts. Millie had a great time chasing off the seagulls She was so proud of herself. This particular campground has a horse camp in it and you often times see people riding on the beach. Millie was on the case…”I think they went that way” It was so relaxing and so enjoyable to finally be in the sun.

I’m heading out tomorrow for another camping trip, this time with my sister and it’s going to be a blast. We’re heading to the mountains. That’s one of the many things I love about living in the Portland area. You’re not too far from the coast, or the mountains…although I would like to see the sun a little more often.

I’m planning on getting back to work on Monday, so I should start having more quilty things to share. Enjoy your summery  weekend!

Comments on: "Wonderful beach weekend" (2)

  1. I’m glad you’re taking advantage of the good weather. It doesn’t always come very often.

  2. Enjoy your camping trip Carie! I thought we’d never see the sun here and it has been just a gorgeous week. I hope the weather stays nice.

Leave a Reply

