Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Happy 4th!

Independence Day is on its way. Unfortunately here in the Portland area, things aren’t looking very summer-y. Summer really doesn’t start around here until after the 4th. Next week it’s supposed to be in the 90’s. That’s just too hot! Somewhere in the middle would be just great. We have been having some beautiful 70 degree weather that’s been very enjoyable. I just want more of it <stomp>

Last weekend I went camping with Cindy in her little motor home named “Marge”. Our campsite was right on a creek. It was a lot of fun, and we laughed until we were about to pass out. My older brother, Scott,  joined us and it was great to be able to hang out with him. He’s an amateur photographer, so I saw a lot of this I have to say, he’s dedicated and just too cute! I wonder if I’ll see any of those pictures he took. These were taken on our hike along the Clackamas River. It was so beautiful! We celebrated Scott’s birthday Boy, we sure know how to party! Wonderful company, beautiful 80 degree weather, amazing views…it doesn’t get much better than that. Thanks Cindy for inviting me to join you You should check out Cindy’s blog where she gives a tutorial on making camping omelets. So yummy!

Leave a Reply

