Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Back to quilting

I’ve finally gotten back to quilting, and I started with this adorable Quilt of Valor. I quilted it using a pantograph called, “Alfresco” from Willow Leaf Studio. Carol makes wonderful QOV’s and I’m so happy with our partnership for this.

I’m just finishing a light custom quilt that I’ll get pictures of tomorrow. Then I’m full speed ahead. It’s about time, don’tcha think?

If the weather actually gets warm this summer, I’m planning on dyeing some fabric for an applique project I’ve got marinating in my head. Come on summer! If it doesn’t start shaping up, I’ll get some fabric from Vicki. She makes beautiful hand dyed fabrics but I would like the piece to be all from me.

Leave a Reply

