Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

This is the begining of my first paper pieced project. I took a class on paper piecing last weekend. I enjoyed it and this is what I got done. I used my own hand dyed fabrics, it’s going to be really pretty when it’s done. It’s supposed to be a table runner, but we’ll see…

I finished this customer’s embroidery quilt yesterday.

I really liked the sashing design, I needed something that wasn’t directional and I think this was a good choice. I’m so glad this is finished. One more customer quilt then I’ll quilt the quilt that I made for Cindy. She’ll be happy about that!

Comments on: "I like paper piecing" (2)

  1. Your quilting is beautiful!

  2. TeresaL said:

    I enjoy seeing what you have quilted, thank you for sharing the photos.

    I love paper piecing. Guess it is the perfectionist side of me that seldom gets to have ‘things just the way they are suppose to be’. LOL

    Hope your summer has been a nice one!

Leave a Reply

