Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

It’s hard to believe it’s been a month since my last post. I’ve been trying to get caught up on everything before we leave on our vacation. We’ll be leaving in a couple of days, on our way to southern Utah. This past weekend I had the honor of being the Featured Quilter at my guild’s quilt show. I was nervous, but I enjoyed myself. Thankfully, Cindy was there for moral support. I got great feedback and a few new contacts. It was fun, but I’m glad it’s over. I’m standing in front of the One Block Wonder quilt I made and just finished for Cindy. I worked on that, of and on, for a couple of years and got it all done just days before the show.It was made with this fabric.

So, off to Utah we go. We’ll be hiking around Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, and the surrounding area, and hopefully visiting with some friends. I’m not sure what my internet connectivity will be, but I’ll try to post some pictures as I go along. See ya!

Comments on: "I’m officially on vacation" (4)

  1. Last Summer we went to St George for our vacation and it was a wonderful area. The landscape is gorgeous and so are the parks – even the state parks are beautiful. Plus the weather was great and we had fun relaxing by the pool (I am from rainy and cooler WA)

  2. TeresaL said:

    Congratulations on being the featured quilter! I did not know or I would have tried to attend the show.

    Have a wonderful time on vacation!

  3. Your quilt is very pretty! Have a wonderful vacation, you deserve it!

  4. I absolutely LOVE LOVE my quilt. It is gorgeous in my room. Now I will decorate around this masterpiece. It will keep Millie toasty warm while she is at my house when your gone. We will miss you. Have fun!!!

Leave a Reply

