Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

I got some BEAUTIFUL hand dyed fabric in the mail today. I purchased it from Vicki. They’re so yummy. You should check out her Etsy shop, she’s having a great sale, and her fabrics are original and beautiful. Thanks Vicki!

I’ve been keeping busy quilting. It is the busy time of year for most of us longarmers. This one was so much fun to quilt. I adore this client, and she appreciates my work. We’re a good team.

I finished one of my own today. It’s for a family friend’s 60th birthday. I think he’ll love it. It was a pretty easy pattern, and I love the graphic design. I quilted it with Spiral Squares panto. The pattern is called, “Sunset” from Sunflower Hill Designs. I’m trying to stay on top of my work load, and not get behind so I can help my parents move. That should be happening any day now…

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family and friends. Stay safe, and eat lots!

Comments on: "I got some yummies…" (4)

  1. Glad to see you keeping busy Carie 🙂

    Beautiful quilting.

  2. Thanks for sharing the pattern for that second quilt, I love that!

    So glad to hear that you like your fabrics too! Thank you!

  3. That doll Quilt is so adorable she is going to love it. The other one is so handsome he is going to love that too. Great job getting those all done. check, check off the list.

  4. I LOVE that quilt! I have the spiral squares..but I dont’ think I have ever seen a quilt like this. It would be a wonderful man’s quilt. Do you remember the name and maybe a source? I would be grateful!

Leave a Reply

