Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

Merry Christmas

Now THIS is how you start celebrating! We enjoyed our Christmas get together with Jim’s family yesterday. His sister made this adorable lady bug out of a bowling ball. It’s really cute and will look great out in the recipient’s yard.

I’ve taken the past 10 days off due to getting tendonitis in my wrist. Too many client quilts, too close together. Once I was able to do more than feel sorry for myself, I made this I used Vicki’s hand dyed fabric for the center and the green diamonds.  I’m loving it and I can’t wait to quilt it. I’m going to try to load a quilt on my longarm today, we’ll see how my wrist holds up. I’ve got a few gifts to wrap then I should be pretty ready for the big day.

I got a great idea from 3 Creative Studios free tutorials, for making an eye-glass case. I’ve been noticing I need my cheater glasses more and more lately. I’ve decided that I need to have a pair in my purse. So I found some cute ones at JoAnn’s  for  $3, but they didn’t have a case. So I made this. I also made one for my sister. Easy and cute.

It’s been cold and rainy here in the Portland area. But, I’m taking advantage of the sun breaks we’re getting occasionally, and going out for walks. Last night we were having chunky rain, (rain/snow mix) and I was hoping to wake up to white, but it’s just cold and wet.

I hope everyone has a safe and wonderful Holiday, which ever one you celebrate.

Comments on: "Merry Christmas" (2)

  1. TeresaL said:

    Merry Christmas Carie!

    The bowling ball ladybug is very cute and clever—–the eyeglass case is bright and cheery looking. Both fun items. Hope your wrist improves quickly.

  2. What is the 1st picture? Something looks like it’s floating… but in what?

    They’re pomegranate seeds in champagne.

Leave a Reply

