Longarm quilting and snippets of my life

It’s hard to describe what an amazing trip we had to Southern Utah. So much beauty, so many adventures, and so much fun. We took over 1300 pictures but I’ll only share a couple with you. We were fortunate to find out about Antelope Canyon in Page, AZ. WOW! It was magical. These are untouched photos, from my point and shoot Canon PowerShot SX210. It’s just a crack in the ground, but once you climb down there you feel like you’re in another world.

I was lucky enough to meet up with Lynn and her husband and we went to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. It was such a fun day. Miss you Lynn!

When we went to Zion National Park, we hiked up to Angel’s Landing. This was a very tough, very scary hike along the side of that huge rock on the left. I didn’t make it the last 1/4 mile or so, it was just too scary. But I’m glad I tried and got as far as I did.

Now I’m back home, and back to work. I’ve been doing  some, simple overall quilting, which is nothing worth posting about. I’m just trying to get my groove back.

We’ve been having stellar fall weather here in the Portland, OR area. I’m trying to soak up as much sun as I can get because they say we’re in for a cold, wet winter. So what else is new? This IS Oregon after all!

Comments on: "What a wonderful trip" (3)

  1. mariajhmom said:

    Wow! I’m impressed that you hiked that. We were there several years ago and watched the hikers. We wondered how crazy you have to be to do that. Ha!

  2. TeresaL said:

    Beautiful area and photos!

  3. runandsewquilts said:

    I couldn’t do that last part either. My husband took the three kids and I sat and prayed for them.

Leave a comment